The ANRRC is governed by Executive Board and the Board shall consist of two representatives from Korea, Japan and China and one representative from each member country. The Pre-President, the Director General of Korea National Research Resource Center (KNRRC), Korea, the Director of RIKEN BioResource Center, Japan, and the Director of IMCAS Biological Resource Center, China shall be ex officio members of the board.


  • – Toshihiko Shiroishi
      Director, RIKEN BioResource Research Center (BRC), Japan


  • – Juncai Ma
       Director,China National Microbiology Data Center, The Institute of Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences (IMCAS), China
  • – Gonsup Kim
       Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine, Gyeongsang National University, Korea

ANRRC Board Members

  • – Yuichi OBATA
       Past President of ANRRC (Term : November, 2012 to October 2016)
    Senior Advisor, RIKEN BioResource Research Center (BRC), Japan
  • – Yuji KOHARA
      Project Professor, National Institute of Genetics, Japan
  • – Yeonhee LEE
       Founder President of ANRRC
    Professor, Seoul Women’s University, Korea
  • – Jane CARPENTER
      Project Manager, Biobanking services, NSW Health Pathology, Australia
  • – ShyamKumar SHARMA
       Emeritus Scientist, CSIR-Institute of Himalayan Bioresource Technology, India
  • – TAN Soo Yong
       Head, Department of Pathology, the National University of Singapore, Singapore
       Vice President, International collaboration; National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA), Thailand
  • – Maria Auxilia T. SIRINGAN
       Head of Microbiological Research and Services Laboratory, Natural Sciences Research Institute, University of the Philippines-Diliman, Philippines
  • – Duong Hoa Xo
      Director, Biotechnology Center of Ho chi minh city, Vietnam
  • – Shuang-Jiang LIU
      Professor, Environmental Microbiology Research Center (EMRC), Institute of Microbioloty, Chinese Academy of Science, China
  • – Budi Wiweko
      Vice director, Indonesian Medical Education and Research Institute, Faculty of Medicine Universitas Indonesia, Indonesia
  • – Kyungsook Ahn
      Executive Director, Resource & Innovation Coop, Korea


  • – Kyungsook Ahn
      Executive Director, Resource & Innovation Coop, Korea

Secretariat : RIKEN BioResource Research Center (BRC), Japan

  • – Kuku Kobayashi
    Address : Address : 3-1-1 Koyadai, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-0074, Japan
    Tel : +81-29-836-9136